Türkiye’s Power Awards, organized by the Independent Industrialists’ and Businessmen’s Association (MÜSİAD) in celebration of its 34th anniversary, were held with the participation of key figures such as Cevdet Yılmaz, Vice President of the Republic of Türkiye, Mehmet Şimşek, Minister of Treasury and Finance, Mehmet Fatih Kacır, Minister of Industry and Technology, Mahmut Asmalı, President of MÜSİAD, along with notable representatives from the business world, academia, artists, and members of the press.

Tahir Tuluk, Chairman of the Executive Board, expressed in his speech at the opening ceremony: “As MÜSİAD, we aim to persist on our path and sustain this blessed journey with the projects we’ve undertaken over the past 34 years, which have significantly motivated the entire business community.”


During his speech at the ceremony, Mahmut Asmalı, President of MÜSİAD, emphasized that MÜSİAD stands as one of Türkiye’s foremost non-governmental organizations, having undertaken numerous significant projects, major events, and activities throughout its 35-year history. Providing insights into MÜSİAD’s activities and projects, MÜSİAD President Mahmut Asmalı highlighted their aim to foster motivation by recognizing endeavours in production, young entrepreneurship, women’s initiatives, values, academic contributions, sustainability, and transformation. In essence, they reward investment and research activities that generate added value for Türkiye.

The Power of Türkiye Awards were presented in 10 categories, 9 of which were main categories and 1 was the Jury Special Award. The winners are Prof. Dr. Burcu Özsoy – Power of Academia, İbrahim Ceylan – Power of Values, Musa Akgül – Power of Transformation, Özgür Bayraktar (Turan APP) – Power of Young Entrepreneurs, Nezihe Filiz Toker – Power of Women, Turkish Airlines – Power of Branding, Yayla Agro – Power of Sustainability, GZT – Power of Communication, Yıldız Holding – Power of Production, and Prof. Dr. Sadettin Ökten – Jury Special Award.